top of page

October Is Here!

October is here! I can't lie; I'm delighted! Listen, I know you don't need me to go on and on about PSLs (pumpkin spice lattes, duh) and Uggs. You get it. Bitches love October. It's more than that though.

It's holidays before the madness and complete and utter materialization. It's the part of the school season when you are still jazzed about school but you have finally figured out the shuttling and scheduling. It's not too hot and not yet too cold and you get to wear totally comfortable clothes. Oh yes, and it's my birthday and I'm just vain enough to love a day all about me.

This year I get a whole effing weekend. That's right. My girlfriend is taking me to Seattle (basically one of my favorite places ever) for the entire weekend. If that's not enough to wow you, listen to this. I am going to conduct a whole social experiement on myself. I, Ms. Pin-sta-gram-book, Klout follower, obnoxous scroller and checker, am going to keep it totally old school for our little weekend adventure. Talk and text (and maybe just a touch of camera) and that's it. I am going on a trip, post 2008, to actually experience and not just document. I think it just might turn out to be glorious... even if my Klout score drops a few points.

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page